Session 2017-18

  • 3 per page
  • 5 per page
  • 10 per page
  • view all


The project "MOBILE ASSISTIVE KIT FOR VISUALLY IMPAIRED" comprising of team members Manan Bhardwaj, V. Sai Anila, Tamanna Sood and Naveen Daksh from IT-VI secured 2nd Position in the FAER-McAfee Scholar Award Program 2017-18 and received certificates along with 75000 Rs cash prize on 15th June 2018 .

The project titled "Mobile Assistive kit for visually impaired" comprising of team members Manan Bhardwaj , V. Sai Anila and Tamanna Sood of VI sem IT Department become Winners of Diversity Track of the national level project competition Microsoft Imagine Cup powered by Microsoft on 19th -20th April 2018.

Students Naveen Daksh, V.Sai Anila, Manan Bhardwaj, Namrata Sharma, Tamanna Sood of IT Department for Project titled "Mobile Assistive Application for Visually Impaired" were awarded FIRST PRIZE in building resilience category of SRIJAN on 3rd -4th April 2018.

4 students Megha Keshri (18219), Radha Nayal (18233) Ankush (18831) and Deepak Tiwari (18836) of VI Semester won First Prize in Student Project Exhibition on Engineering Design (SPEED) organized by GD Goenka University on 16th March 2018.

Two students Prabhat Singh (18229) and Abhishek Mehra (18195) of VI Sem along participated in the finale of IoT Challenge 2018 organized by i3indya Technologies in association with Radiance-18 at IIT Bombay on 17th - 18th March 2018.and was among the top finalists and the team received the hardware kit worth Rs. 1500/-.

Project "IoT Based Smart Wheelchair" won first prize and project "Mobile Assistive Application for visually impaired" was awarded with Viewer's Choice Award in NES Innovation Awards 2018 on 29th March 2018.

Project titled "Economical Smart Wheelchair with Healthcare Monitoring" of Rashi Sharma and Dona Paul bagged 2nd position in the ECE/EEE category in Best Engineering Project Competition 2018 organized by Faridabad Industries Association (FIA) -2018.

Chirag Aghi (18042) and Divyansh Chauhan (18056) students of CSE Department participated in grand finale of Rotary In-tech Olympiad 2018 held on 17th February 2018 at College of Engineering Pune (COEP) in collaboration with the Rotary Club and got the First Prize in the Competition and was awarded with total cash prize of Rs 30,000 along with the medal and certificates..

Rohan Gupta (18143), Shashank Rawat (18153), Surbhi Sharma (18169) from CSE Dept Selected as Finalist of Accenture Innovation Challenge 2017 at Bangalore from 26th to 29th November 2017.

Rohan Gupta (18143) and Shashank Rawat (18153) from CSE Dept are selected as Top 25 Innovators from Northern India Region in Regional Fair & Entrepreneurship Training Workshop for 9th India Innovation Initiative/I3 at Bennett University, Greater Noida, UP on 09th - 10th November 2017.

Ujjwal Chaudhary (17940) of CSIT 7th Semester selected as one of the finalists of Capgemini Tech Challenge in Data Science Challenge. Vipin Sharma (18183), of CSE 5th Semester received the badges for Capgemini Tech Challenge and scored 80% in both of the levels. Tech Challenge is an array of challenges to match your skill set across multiple levels and provide a large rush of adrenalin.

Ujjwal Choudhary (17940) from CSIT branch participated in IEEEXtreme11.0 which is a global challenge of IEEE Student members and performed exceptionally well in this 24 hours programming challenge and attained 280 Rank in the international level competition. There were in total 3350 teams registered that collectively made 106970 submissions towards the competition.

Aishwarya Aggarwal (17008), Prachi (17182) and Saurabh Tiwari (17129) of CSE Dept awarded as Runner Up in Inter throne 2017 with cash prize of Rs.One lakh on 26 September 2017.

The project titled "MEDDIAR" by students Mayank Talwar, Nayan Sharma and Jatin Rana of VII sem CSIT Department got 3rd position in Create the Future Design Contest 2017 in September 2017.

On 24th September 2017, Ashutosh Kumar (20877) student of M.Tech, IT Department participated in CSI Young IT Professional Awards 2017 held at Christian Degree College, Lucknow and won 1st price along with cash price of 5000 Rs. and a trophy at regional round of YITP Award.

Project "Smart Health care Monitoring System Using IoT" of Shivani Rao (17776) was selected for the second round of hackathon in Top 20 Projects of ACM India women Hackathon on 4th Sept, 2017.

Deepesh (17046) and Dhruv (17049) of CSE Department secured 2nd Position for the project titled "Blind-Nav (Bat's eye to blind)" in Project Exhibition and Poster Presentation (Inspire 2017) on1st September 2017.

On August 28, 2017, two students V. Sai Anila (18562), Tamanna Sood(18557) from IT Department of Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurgaon, got selected in Microsoft Patent Program (MPP) for their project " ROUTE FINDER AND COMMUNICATOR FOR BLIND, DEAF AND DUMB". They are one of the four teams selected worldwide by Microsoft.

Project titled "SWAN - PD, Soil, Water, Air & Noise Pollution Analyser& Detector" and "IoT based intelligent speed adaptation of vehicle" of DCE Students was qualified in TOP 80 projects of INGENIUM 2017 on 5th August, 2017 The student will get the placement opportunity from QUEST Global Engineering Services India.

Vedant Goel (18179) from CSE Dept selected to attend the 5th Undergraduate Summer School from 3rd - 8th July 2017 held at IISc, Bengaluru.

Two teams of IT Department secured 7th and 10th rank for the projects "Root Finder for Blind Deaf and Dumb" and "Cab Booking system for Blind" in STAND - India 2017 on 19th July 2017 .

Nishi Singh Parmar and Komal Yadav of IT Department secured 4th rank for the project titled "Root Finder for Blind Deaf and Dumb" in the individual entries in STAND - India 2017 on 19th July 2017.

Ujjwal Choudhary (17940) Udbhav Sharma (17939) and Sakshi Batra of CSIT Department secured 10th rank for the project titled "Cab Booking system for Blind" in STAND - India 2017 on 19th July 2017.

No results found
jPList Actions
  • 3 per page
  • 5 per page
  • 10 per page
  • view all